This will be my official entry to KC’s hiring of its avid supporters. Hope everyone would like it and be informed what this product offers to its consumers.

If my memory serves me right, last 2nd week April of 2011 (I’m sorry I’m not good with dates :s) Korea Cosmetics was holding an event regarding its readers/supporters to post a picture of what they think is their best asset. Luckily, I won! And so, I had the chance to try out theTony Moly Radiance Primer. I think that it is only reasonable to choose this product to review, since it was from KC and as an update perhaps of my thoughts upon my first usage of the prize I won.

  • Packaging

I love how sleek and posh the packaging looks like. Although it’s not really as girly as what Etude House packaging promises, with its perfect combination of white and pink, it still has its feminine touch to it and of course somewhat a clean, polished look.

The container on the other hand, comes in a frosted plastic bottle with a pump which is good thing aside from the fact that it is more hygienic, because this way we have better control on the amount of product we will be using and of course an easier way for the user to get hold of the product from the bottle as well.

  • Product description/ Features

The Tony Moly Expert Radiance primer comes in a 1.05 FL. OZ or 30ml bottle. It comes with a hologram powder which leaves the skin moist and fresh making it look flawless and radiant as if a light were radiating inside the skin. I tried researching some ingredients found in the primer and this is what I’ve found out as well:

 Bergamot leaf extract – has been used for deep sleep, skin cure by invigorating the skin from deep within maybe more like a skin softener. It helps to shrink pores and reduces excessive oil to make clear skin. Suitable for oily skin. Yay! Suits my skin type.

Lotus solution – distilled from lotus with soothing property.

Rosemary leaf extract –  has anti-inflammatory property, soothes skin with anti-aging properties, invigorates skin, keeps skin supple.

my bare face!!! :)after putting on the primer, voila!

  • Product Usage
  1. After basic skin care and before applying your makeup, pump an appropriate amount of the product concentrating mainly on the face and other areas which you feel needs some coverage. Spread thinly
  2. To create a multi- dimensional effect, here’s a tip:  apply it under your eyes, on the cheekbones and in the T-zone areas as well.

  • Product performance

Ok, here it goes.  The primer is a cream which spreads like silk once blended into the face. So far, It feels smooth and dries down to a rather matte finish without any greasy feeling however it doesn´t feel like it´s drying out my skin. It offers a sheer, medium coverage and the staying power is good as well.

Tony Moly Radiance primer  is slightly scented but it´s quite subtle and not bothersome. It actually smells good and it lingers for quite a while.

I didn´t experience any skin irritations at all since wearing this (and I started using it over a week ago).

I am not sure regarding the retail price since it was only sent to me a prize for winning KC’s event but I’m pretty sure you can find this at any online Korean store or E-bay or Gmarket to say  the least, just BEWARE OF FAKES!

  • Summary

Overall, I could say I’m really pleased with what this product offers. It holds true to its promise of creating a youthful glow to one’s face and somehow nourishing it at the same time. I like that I didn’t have to blot myself too much since it also controlled the oiliness specifically in my T- zone area. Thumps up! I give it a 4.5/5 rating

Here are some of my pics 2-3 hours after puttiinng up the prmer unto my face:

